Picture Perfect: Bridesmaids By A Tree

After I was fully strapped into my dress, we headed outside to the amazing oak tree in the driveway of the Island House to take pre-ceremony photos. BM FUN. was so excited to pose for photos that she completely disregarded the warning signage:

Image

She’s not even sorry.

Eventually she came down and we all lined up for those traditional bridal party portraits we all know and love:

Image

I love that photo. However, I’d be lying if I told you that I didn’t love this photo a little more:

Image

I should explain – BM Ry took it upon himself to provide the entire bridal party with gray and yellow sunglasses, as well as black glasses for Cam and white glasses for me. They will make numerous appearances throughout the rest of my recaps. Look familiar? Need a hint?

Image

Then, each of my lovely bridesmaids took an individual photo with me, and of course Mama Camera too!

Image

By this time it was pretty darn hot outside so everyone went back into the house, but I spotted the florist arriving and wanted to take some photos with my bouquet, and another with MOH JJ:

Image

Image

I didn’t really prioritize my flowers when it came to the budget, and honestly it didn’t much matter to me what they looked like, as long as they were pretty. I wanted my bouquet to be all white with some hydrangea and fluffy roses, and my bridesmaids’ bouquets to look like wildflowers. Janice of Pretty Petals in Charleston nailed both, in my opinion.

Guests were set to start arriving soon, so back inside we went!

Leave a Reply

