Picture Perfect: We Missed the Pool Party

After my hair was finished, I wandered out to the main room of the suite to see what everyone else was up to. They’d all been in and out of the bathroom to see what was happening, but I was jealous of their Britney Spears dance party that I had so lovingly made the soundtrack for.

Image

Everyone was singing, dancing, and enjoying the breakfast spread, and then all of a sudden everyone was in the window.

My suite overlooked the hotel’s pool, which was in a center courtyard. Apparently, Cam, the groomsmen, the bridesmaids’ boyfriends/husbands/fiances, and assorted wedding guests had took it upon themselves to have a pool party, and we weren’t invited.

Image

Image

We spotted Cam eating Mellow Mushroom pizza, and BM Yer Welcome volunteered to get a slice. Then she proceeded to feed it to me like a child
Image

I wanted to see what was going on outside, without revealing myself of course, and I love this photo:

Image

Obviously BM FUN. and I decided to have a dance party in front of the window, but back far enough they couldn’t really see us

Image

After that, it was time to get down to the business of making sure my face was properly shellacked.

Image

For some reason, this is the only “make-up” photo that I have, but you get the idea. Mega props are in order to Caroline for making sure I didn’t have my normal bright red face.

Next up, it was time for the girls to get dressed!

Picture Perfect: Perfectly Coiffed  :  wedding charleston pictures pro pics recap Pictureperfect4 pictureperfect4

Previously on Picture Perfect

Leave a Reply

