Picture Perfect: The Camera Wedding!

Oh my darling hive.

It’s that time again – time for another round of recaps to start! I’m happy to announce that this time it’s our’s – the Camera Wedding. It was, well, Picture Perfect:

Image

Image via IMDB

I’m no Jennifer Aniston (but gosh do I wish I was.. I mean hello – Friends obsessed me of course wishes that), but I like to think our day we pretty fantastic. Sure, a few small things were overlooked or just plain forgotten, but all in all, the day went exactly how I wished it would have.

At least I think – it happened so fast I barely remember.

I know people say this over and over, and I heard it myself, over and over, but:

THE DAY GOES BY FAST. LIKE SUPER FAST. LIKE WARP SPEED.

I have a terrible memory, this is true, but I feel like terrible memory + bride brain = NUCLEAR DISASTER. Or for those of you who are more visual people:

So please. PLEASE. Do yourself a favor and concentrate on what is happening that day. Remind yourself to take mental pictures of the day. Luckily, you’ll have actual pictures, but trust me – if you don’t concentrate on what is happening, the pictures will almost feel like you’re looking at someone else’s wedding.

That’s the only thing I would change if I could do it over again – remember more. Okay maybe there are a couple other small things I’d change, and I’ll mention those later, but the big one is that I wish I would have remembered more. I’m in the midst of the angry PWD (that’s post-wedding depression for those of you who are still engaged and living in a world of hearts and sunshine), and I’m trying hard to get out of it, but I can’t help but feel that if I remembered more of my wedding it would be better.

I’ve devoted the last year of my life to this one day, and let’s face it – the majority of my teenage years and twenties toward thinking about devoting my life to this one day, and now I can hardly remember it. It’s making these few weeks after the wedding even harder than I thought they’d be. Luckily, I have an amazing, supportive husband in Cam who constantly reminds me that yes – our wedding happened, yes – it was great, and yes – it was one day, but it was the one day that we needed to have to start the rest of our lives together.

I’m glad he’s around.

pictureperfect.jpg

Leave a Reply

