The One With the Makeup Trial

A while back, I discussed what I wanted in my wedding day look. As a refresher, I am pale with a lovely red undertone which makes it look like I am perma-embarassed. Perfect for the most important day of my life. 

I enlisted friendor Caroline to perfect my makeup so I would (hopefully) not be overly rosy in my photographs, and she came over last week to do a hair and makeup trial so there would be no surprise on the big day!

Unfortunately, the hair did not hold up well because we didn’t put any products in it, so I didn’t bother to take any photos, but it will end up looking somewhat like this:

I showed Caroline photos of what I wanted my face to look like, and used adjectives such as “natural,” “dewy” and “fresh.” These were our inspiration photos:

Annnnd, after about an hour of shellacking and sandblasting, here is what she came up with:

Image

personal photo

Unfortunately, it was dark outside because it was 9pm, so we couldn’t get a good natural light photo, but I think I love what she’s done! Dewy, natural and fresh.. and bridal – check, check, check and check!

I never wear liquid eyeliner. I never wear lipstick or gloss, save for maybe a little chapstick. The next day, I went out and bought MAC Superslick Liquid, and L’Oreal Color Caresse Shine Stain in Pink Perserverance.

Again, please disregard the hair – the general idea is there, but it is extra poofy on the left (my right), which will be significantly toned down the day of. 

By the way, the veil in this photo was handmade by Mama Camera while recovering from major surgery. Post coming soon on that, but it’s taking me a while to write because it’s very difficult for me to talk about. 

And there you have it! What do you think? Any adjustments to the makeup you would make? 

Leave a Reply

