The One With the Gifts for the Gals

With only three and a half short months before I become Mrs. Camera, my to-do checklist is dwindling down in the loveliest way. Unfortunately, an open box remains next to “Bridal Party Gifts.” Seeing this makes the panic set in, for the millionth time.

As a reminder, we have eight bridesmaids and eight groomsmen. That’s sixteen members of the wedding party to gift.. not including something for the flower girl and ring bearer, but they’re three and a half and two and a half, and not picky.

I’ve seen every common bridesmaid gift out there – personalized stationary, shot glasses, robes, travel coffee mugs, you name it. I just can’t seem to nail down an idea that I like, that would fit everyone, and that’s within our preset $20 limit per person. Below are some of the options I have put on the “possible ideas” list for my bridesmaids, though none are particularly jumping out at me.

1. Jewelry Roll: When my brother married his wife a few years ago, I was a bridesmaid and received a roll similar to this. I use it whenever I travel, and have found it quite useful. Mine is not personalized, but a lot of websites have options to do so.

2. Tote Bags: I love tote bags, especially these from Land’s End or L.L. Bean. Unfortunately, the ones I find to be more useful are the larger ones, which tend to run over $30, out of our budget. I also am not sure if anyone else would actually enjoy them as much as I do.

Image

Image via Land’s End

3. Cosmetic Bags: What girl doesn’t need somewhere to stash her make-up? I like these with the waffle weave, but again, I can’t decide who would like or not like their name or initials to be on their bag.

 

These gifts are all nice, and I’m sure they would be grateful to receive anything I choose to gift them with, but none of them make me think of “them.” I really want the gifts to be useful, thoughtful and meaningful at the same time. As a result, I have begun thinking of getting them individual gifts that all amount to about $20 each.

What did you get your bridesmaids? Any other ideas for me? Anyone get their girls different gifts?

Leave a Reply

